Monday, 15 September 2008

Malaysia Day - 16 September

Exactly today in 1963, the formation of "Malaysia" was formalised and consisted of Tanah Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore. Both Tanah Malaya and Singapore had gained their independence in 1957 and 1959 respectively. Read more here. We should be grateful that we live in this nation called Malaysia in peace and harmony. Maybe not as idealistic as we want it to be, but at least it is not a war torn country.

No comments: